Nominate your nurse for a special award

We’re on the lookout for exceptional colorectal cancer nurse specialists for our annual awards and we need your help.

We know that colorectal cancer nurse specialists provide bowel cancer patients and their families with vital information and support. Now we’re marking the achievements of those nurses who make a huge difference to people’s lives.

The Gary Logue Colorectal Nurse Awards


These awards were set up in memory of our nurse Gary Logue, who passed away in 2014. The Gary Logue Colorectal Nurse Awards will be given to outstanding colorectal nurses to honour the contribution Gary made during his nursing career.


You can nominate your nurse by filling in the short form below and telling why your nurse deserves this special recognition. We want to celebrate the fantastic nurses who are with you every step of the way.


The two winning nurses for 2017 will each receive £250 towards their personal development.


The winners in 2016 were Tracy Naughton, who works for Lewisham Hospital NHS Trust and Clare Ferris and Candy Coombe from Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust, who shared an award.


If you nominated your nurse last year and they were not successful, you can of course try again.


The deadline for nomination for our 2017 awards is 31 July.


Funds donated at Gary’s funeral are being used for the awards. If you would like to contribute to the fund please visit

Nominate your nurse for a special award

Gary Logue Nurse Awards
  • Nurse information

  • Please tell us about your bowel cancer diagnosis and treatment and how your colorectal nurse specialist helped and supported you.